Post​-​Hip Hop Vol. 2

by Apoc



Post-Hip Hop Vol. 2
A short mix by Apoc

With the second installation in my Post-Hip Hop series, I wanted to further showcase the breadth of the material being created by the practitioners of what I’ve dubbed post-hip hop. It’s a large tent, with room for a lot of disparate ideas inside, and I wanted to jump from one extreme to another while still maintaining a sense of coherence. After all, it is this inclination toward divergence, along with our shared origins, that is our greatest commonality. I hope that you find it all worthwhile, if not, I defer to Dizzee Rascal’s words on the matter.

Track listing:
1. Intro – Apoc (prod. Doshy)
2. Numb – Starkey feat. P-Money
3. Push It (Bit Tuner Remix) – Sole
4. Money Back – Tim Fite
5. Romancing the Stoned – Apoc
6. Hangman – Ceschi
7. Highs N Lows – Kid Cudi
8. Suk My Dick – Dizzee Rascal
9. Zambony – K-Os
10. Somnambulist Fandango – Apoc
11. The Story Of My Life – Astronautalis feat. P.O.S.
12. The Fall Of Mr. Fifths – Why?
13. Kowboyz&Indians – Gonjasufi
14. Computer Cooties – Busdriver
15. Mole In Your Ministry – Open Mike Eagle
16. Foothills – Lazerbeak
17. Outro – Apoc (prod. Teebs)


released November 3, 2010
Conceived, mixed and recorded by Apoc
Additional mixing and mastering by K-Kruz




Apoc New York, New York

Originally from Chicago, Apoc’s music, art and journalism have brought him all over the world and afforded him the opportunity to perform alongside many of his heroes and esteemed contemporaries, from Slick Rick to Busdriver to Lupe Fiasco. He’s had music featured on a number of TV shows including MTV’s Jersey Shore and been invited to play a variety of festivals including POP Montreal and NXNE. ... more

contact / help

Contact Apoc

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code